Pizza Hut Vegan Options: What’s vegan at Pizza Hut? (2022)

Manufacturers may change their ingredients at any time so please always double-check for yourself before purchasing anything.

Pizza Hut has a vegan menu with vegan pizza, sides and desserts. But, if you ’ d like a little more choice, you may be tempted to order some of the other items such as chips, onion rings and garlic bread…
Some things that you would expect to be vegan at Pizza Hut, like french fries, aren ’ metric ton included in Pizza Hut ’ s vegan products number. So are they vegan ? Well, that depends on how rigid of a vegan you are .

If you ’ re planning a travel to your local anesthetic Pizza Hut or to get a takeout delivery, then read on to find out how to orderliness vegan at Pizza Hut…

Please note: This information was discipline at the time of writing in January 2022 but may be subject to change thus constantly check before ordering .
While you ’ re here, I besides have guides to what ’ s vegan at Burger King and what ’ s vegan at Greggs. You might like to check those out excessively .

Pizza Hut vegan menu

Let ’ s beginning with the regular vegan menu at Pizza Hut. Whilst it ’ sulfur great that Pizza Hut does vegan pizza, there are only two sides and two desserts to choose from. These are listed below…

Vegan pizza

  • Vegan ‘pepperphoni’ pizza
  • Vegan Margherita pizza
  • Vegan virtuous veg pizza
  • Vegan virtuous flatbread
  • Vegan veggie pizza
  • Vegan hot ‘n’ spicy pizza

Vegan sides

  • Southern-fried Quorn nuggets
  • Mini corn on the cob

Vegan desserts

  • I Can’t Believe Its Not Cheesecake
  • Raspberry ice sorbet

Pizza Hut ’ s vegan menu may change from time to time. You can see the latest translation here .

Pizza Hut Beyond Meat Pizzas

In July 2021, Pizza Hut announced a partnership with Beyond Meat. It ’ south fantastic to see more meat-free pizza on the menu at the celebrated pizza chain !
Beyond Meat ingredients are suitable for vegans. However, Pizza Hut’s Beyond Meat pizzas include mozzarella cheese which is not vegan-friendly.
Pizza Hut ’ s Beyond Meat pizza can not be made with vegan cheese. This is because the Beyond Meat pizza are only available for rescue, whereas the vegan cheese is merely available in Pizza Hut ’ s dine-in restaurants .
Pizza Hut vegan pizza

Vegan veggie pizza at Pizza Hut

Is anything else vegan at Pizza Hut?

When it comes to other things that you can club at Pizza Hut, there are some items that don ’ triiodothyronine check any animal ingredients, but which Pizza Hut hush says are not vegan .
Some of the items from the chief menu are not marked as vegan because of the risk of cross-contamination .
Where you stand on cross-contamination as a vegan is a matter of personal option. many vegans will be happy to eat things that are made in the same factory or the lapp kitchen as non-vegan items, as you expect that efforts are made to keep things separate .
however, a distribute of vegans would wish to avoid anything that ’ south french-fry in the lapp fryer as kernel. You may see this as very different from accidental cross-contamination .
Suggested read: Is food that ‘ may contain milk ’ vegan ?
If you ’ re not sure what to order at Pizza Hut and whether you should stray off the vegan menu, read on for the details about what vegans might want to ordain ( or avoid ) in UK branches of this worldwide pizza chain restaurant .

Is Pizza Hut garlic bread vegan?

Pizza Hut garlic bread is suitable for vegetarians and is vegan-friendly in that it doesn’t contain any animal-derived ingredients. However, it’s not marked as vegan because of potential cross-contamination with milk or cheese.
The ingredients in Pizza Hut garlic bread are:
Wheat Flour ( with Calcium carbonate, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin ), Water, Margarine [ Oil ( Rapeseed Oil, Palm Oil ), Water, Emulsifier ( E471 ), Flavouring, Colours ( E160b, E100 ) ], Garlic ( Puree and Chopped ), Yeast, Salt, Garlic Powder, Oregano, Onion Powder, Garlic Oil, Flour Treatment Agent ( E300 ) .

Are Pizza Hut onion rings vegan?

Pizza Hut onion rings are suitable for vegetarians and may be considered suitable for vegans as they do not contain any animal-derived ingredients.
According to Pizza Hut, french-fry onion rings are not vegan because there is a risk of cross-contamination with eggs and milk. The company does not country specifically what it is about the oven-baked onion rings that would make them desirable for vegetarians but not vegans.

The ingredients in Pizza Hut onion rings (oven-baked or deep fried) are:
Onions, Batter [ Wheat Starch, Wheat Flour, Dextrose, Salt, Dextrin, Thickeners ( Guar Gum, Carrageenan ), Raising Agents ( Diphosphates, Sodium Bicarbonate ) ], Wheat Flour, Oil
( Sunflower, Palm ), gelling agentive role ( Sodium Alginate ), Sugar, Salt .

Are Pizza Hut chips vegan?

Pizza Hut fries are suitable for vegetarians and may also be considered suitable for vegans as they do not contain any animal-derived ingredients. However, there is a risk of cross-contamination with eggs and milk.
The ingredients in Pizza Hut fries (baked or fried) are:
Potatoes, Sunflower oil, Wheat ( Gluten ) flour, Salt, Modified starch, Spices ( black pepper, chili capsicum ), Garlic gunpowder, Onion gunpowder, Raising agents ( E450 ( i ), E500 ( two ) ), Yeast excerpt, Spice extracts ( paprika, black pepper ), Dextrose

Pizza Hut ’ s nacho chips are suitable for vegans .
Pizza Hut vegan nachos

Are Pizza Hut bacon bits vegan?

Pizza hut bacon bits are suitable for vegans and vegetarians. They do not contain any animal ingredients and according to Pizza Hut, there should be no cross-contamination with animal products.
The ingredients in Pizza Hut bacon bits are:
Fortified Wheat Flour ( Wheat Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Iron, Thiamine, Niacin ), Palm Oil, Seasoning ( Rusk ( Contains Fortified Wheat Flour ( Wheat Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Iron, Thiamine, Niacin ) ), Flavourings ( contains Soya, Barley ), Colours ( Beetroot Red, Paprika Extract, Plain Caramel ), Yeast Extract Powder, Salt, Yeast Powder, Sugar, Barley Malt Flour, Hydrolysed vegetable Protein ( Soya ), Smoked Salt ), Salt, Yeast

What can vegans eat from the salad bar at Pizza Hut?

The following Pizza Hut Salad Station items are suitable for vegans:

  • Lettuce & carrot mix
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Cucumber
  • Bacon bits
  • Tortilla chips
  • Tomato pasta
  • Sweetcorn
  • Peppers
  • Red Onion
  • Croutons
  • Crispy Onions
  • Jalapenos
  • Vinaigrette

Vegan salad bar at Pizza Hut

Vegan salad bar at Pizza Hut

Which Pizza Hut bases are vegan?

Almost all Pizza Hut pizza bases are vegan – Original Pan, All American Thin, Gluten-Free, Vegan Stuffed Crust and Flatbread .
Vegans should avoid the regular Stuffed Crust and the Cheesy Bites floor as these contain dairy cheese .
Pizza Hut vegan stuffed crust 'pepperphoni' pizza

Vegan stuffed crust ‘pepperphoni’ pizza

Which Pizza Hut dips are vegan?

The following Pizza Hut dips and dressings are vegan:

  • BBQ sauce
  • Tomato ketchup
  • Sweet chilli sauce
  • Low fat French dressing
  • Salsa
  • Garlic & Chilli infused oil
  • Olive oil with balsamic vinegar

These dips and dressings are not vegan:

  • Garlic & herb sauce
  • Sour cream & chive dip
  • Mayonnaise
  • Thousand Island dressing

If you love to dip your pizza crusts, wear ’ triiodothyronine miss Domino ’ s new vegan garlic and herb dip. You can read about it here : Domino ’ s vegan pizza recapitulation ( UK )

What kinds of vegan cheese does Pizza Hut use?

The vegan cheese alternative that Pizza Hut uses is Violife. This is one of the most popular brands of vegan cheese. It melts just like dairy cheese. The only real remainder in terms of preference is that it can stick to your teeth a little bite .

To conclude

Pizza Hut has some fantastic vegan options, including pizza topped with vegan pepperoni and a stuffed vegan cheese crust .
In summation to the chief vegan menu at Pizza Hut, if you aren ’ triiodothyronine excessively concerned about the electric potential for cross-contamination in factories and kitchens, vegans can besides order some items from the chief menu, such as garlic bread, chips and onion rings .

Related posts: