Domino’s Vegan Options 2022: How Many Are There?

Domino ’ s, the global ’ s highest-grossing pizza chain and a pioneer of fast pizza delivery, is the go-to identify for a huge majority of Americans to get their bum fixate and midnight pizza cravings satisfied. But, is it the same for vegans ? Does Domino ’ s have vegan options ?
This is precisely what we ’ re going to delve into nowadays .
Let ’ s dig a little deep into Domino ’ s menu and find out if there is anything for vegans at Domino ’ s .

Domino’s Vegan Options – Is There Anything Vegan at Domino’s?

Domino ’ s international relations and security network ’ metric ton considered an ideal place for vegans. And rightly so ! The restaurant doesn ’ metric ton have any vegan options listed on its menu. besides, despite huge necessitate and PETA ’ s campaign asking Domino ’ randomness to add vegan options in its menu, the caller has displayed reluctance to do it.

In 2015, the pizza company ’ sulfur shareholders rejected the proposal to add vegan meat substitutes and vegan cheese into Domino ’ randomness menu, during their annual converge. Less than 0.28 % of votes were in prefer of the vegan toppings proposal .
Domino ’ sulfur frailty president of communications, Tim McIntyre, went therefore far ahead to ( sort of ) criticize PETA on putting ahead the solution .
“ We believe we know more about testing and rolling out products for our brand than PETA does, and we know how to run our occupation better than PETA does, ” he said while talking to the Huffington Post .
He besides said that Domino ’ s customers do not seem to want vegan options .
well, it may be true in 2015, but things have changed importantly in the vegan world since then. With the late surge in demand for vegan options at restaurants, many fast food companies have revised their menus and incorporated meatless and dairy-free options for their vegan customers. And people ( pizza-loving vegans ) expected Domino ’ randomness to follow the route .
A few years belated, it seemed Domino ’ s finally decided to pay attentiveness to its customers ’ demands ( don ’ triiodothyronine get your hopes high gear however though ) .
In January 2020, Domino ’ s CEO Richard Allison told Yahoo Finance that they were testing plant-based options internally. however, there ’ s no guarantee they will make it to the restaurant ’ second menu. here ’ s what Allison said :

What Can Vegans Eat at Domino’s, then?

Although there international relations and security network ’ thyroxine anything vegan on Domino ’ s menu as yet, you can get yourself some vegan-friendly food with a few modifications. The Domino ’ s menu items that can be made vegan admit :

  • Garden Salad
  • Chicken Apple Pecan Salad
  • Penne Pasta
  • Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich
  • Make-Your-Own Pizza

There are besides some vegan dipping sauces and drinks available to make your Domino ’ s vegan meal a fiddling more flavorful and interesting .
Keep read to learn how to go about ordering these food items vegan at Domino ’ randomness deoxyadenosine monophosphate well as to get answers to any queries and concerns you may have regarding Domino ’ s vegan options .

How to Order Vegan at Domino’s?

here ’ s how you can get the following items customized to get vegan food at Domino ’ s :

§ Garden Salad

Vegan Garden Salad at Domino’s
Domino ’ s Garden Salad originally consists of iceberg and cos boodle, bolshevik cabbage, red onions, carrots, grapeshot tomatoes, brioche garlic croutons, and cheddar tall mallow. Ask to hold the cheese and croutons while ordering to enjoy a vegan Garden Salad from Domino ’ south .

§ Chicken Apple Pecan Salad

Domino’s vegan salad
just by reading the name of this salad, you know one major ingredient that you need to skip on when ordering a vegan salad at Domino ’ south. But, does this salad needs any more modifications ? Let ’ s take a expect at its ingredients to find out…
Domino ’ s Chicken Apple Pecan Salad is made of ridicule chicken, greens and crimson apples ( diced ), praline pecans, dry cranberries, and cheddar cheese all topped over a bed of form desegregate .
Out of these cheddar tall mallow is distinctly another non-vegan component aside from chicken. But, what about praline pecans ? Is praline vegan ? sadly, it ’ s not !
For those who may not know, praline has dairy in it ; at least its american translation does…
so, when customizing Chicken Apple Pecan salad at Domino ’ s according to your vegan diet, you ’ ll have to get it without chicken, cheese, and praline pecans .
A quick tip to make your vegan Domino ’ s salads a little more flavorful is to order a vegan sauce on the side and discard it in your vegetable mix. If this doesn ’ deoxythymidine monophosphate sound interesting to you, go for the authoritative vegan dressings available at Domino ’ south .

§ Vegan Salad Dressings at Domino’s

Domino’s vegan salad dressings
Your vegan salad dressing options at Domino ’ south include :

  • Balsamic vinaigrette
  • Italian dressing
  • Fat-free raspberry dressing

Note:
Domino ’ s besides offer Caesar salad. But, removing all the non-vegan ingredients from it will leave you with only a mix of iceberg and cos lettuce, which I am sure no one wants to eat in list of salad .

§ Domino’s Vegan Pasta

How to order a vegan pasta at Domino’s
none of the pasta varieties on Domino ’ sulfur menu are vegan. however, the penne pasta that they use in unlike varieties is itself vegan. This means, you can get it made vegan by skipping kernel and cheese and choosing vegetable add-ins rather. You ’ ll besides have to consider the sauce used in the pasta you ’ rhenium order. Make sure it ’ mho vegan ( see vegan sauce options below in the Pizza Sauce section ) .
If it ’ mho one of those days when you don ’ metric ton judgment cooking a adept vegan meal for yourself, try making your own vegan pasta at home. Check out the follow television for some perplex recipes…

§ Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich

Domino’s vegan sandwich
This is the only obvious option for plant-eaters on Domino ’ s sandwich menu. however, it is not vegan as it contains cheese ; quite a few different types .
Domino ’ s Mediterranean Veggie sandwich ingredients are : fresh baby spinach, diced tomatoes, banana peppers, roasted loss peppers, feta cheese, American cheese, and provolone tall mallow .
consequently, when ordering it vegan style, make sure to tell them to hold the cheese .
You can besides try requesting them if they can make the sandwich with a vegan sauce. If not, you can constantly order a vegan dipping sauce on the english and add it to the sandwich yourself .

§ Make-Your-Own Vegan Pizza at Domino’s

How to order a vegan pizza at Domino’s
While technically, you can get any of Domino ’ s pizza customized according to a vegan diet, I don ’ metric ton recommend it plainly because it ’ s besides a lot harass. alternatively of wasting time in figuring out what non-vegan ingredients does a pizza control, it ’ s better to make your own vegan pizza from scratch. here ’ s a detailed template on how to get a vegan pizza from Domino ’ s :

Read more: Pizza

Step 1 – Choose Your Crust

Domino ’ second offer five unlike crust options. however, only two of them are vegan-friendly ; the stay contain milk. Your vegan pizza crust options at Domino ’ randomness admit :

  • Thin Crust
  • Gluten-Free Crust

Choose your desire crust from these to build your own vegan pizza at Domino ’ sulfur .

Step 2 – Choose the Sauce

There is a bad news and a good news for vegans. The bad newsworthiness is that there are entirely two vegan pizza sauce options at Domino ’ mho. And the adept news is that they include the classic Pizza Sauce, besides called Robust Tomato sauce. The other option is Brown BBQ Sauce .

Step 3 – Choose Your Toppings

As mentioned earlier, Domino ’ s doesn ’ triiodothyronine offer any vegan kernel option, as even. so, you ’ re basically only left with veggies. You have the following vegetable options to choose your Domino ’ s vegan pizza toppings from :

  • Banana Peppers
  • Fresh Green Peppers
  • Fresh Onions
  • Fresh Mushrooms
  • Fresh baby Spinach
  • Jalapenos
  • Pepperoncini Peppers
  • Roasted Red Peppers
  • Tomatoes
  • Black Olives
  • Green Olives*
  • Garlic*
  • Green Chile Peppers*
  • Parsley
  • Pineapples
  • Garlic & Herb Shake-On
  • Oregano Blend Shake-On

Note:
Vegetables marked with * may not be available at all Domino ’ second locations. Check with your local Domino ’ s store to confirm if they offer these .

What about Cheese? Does Domino’s Have Vegan Cheese?

A big bummer for pizza lovers ! Domino ’ s doesn ’ t offer any vegan cheese options .
Doesn ’ t make sense to get a pizza without cheese ? Bring your domino ’ second vegetable pizza home or get it hand over, top it with your own vegan cheese, and microwave it for a pair of minutes or until the cheese is melted .
For an even better pizza feel, you can besides add some vegan kernel, vegan bacon bits, or vegan pepperoni slices on your Domino ’ s vegan pizza, along with the cheese .

§ Domino’s Vegan Dipping Sauces

Domino’s vegan sauces
You can order the following vegan dipping sauces at Domino ’ sulfur on the side to promote enhance the flavor of your vegan pizza or vegan pasta :

  • BBQ Sauce (Red)
  • Kicker Hot Sauce
  • Mango Habanero Sauce
  • Garlic Sauce

Note:
According to Domino ’ s allergen menu, their Marinara Pizza Sauce contains milk. however, Marinara Dipping Sauce is listed as dairy-free. It ’ s a little confuse, so it ’ s better to avoid it. however, if you in truth want to have Marinara on the side, confirm its vegan condition at your local Dominos ’ while ordering .

§ Vegan Drinks at Dominos

Domino’s vegan drinks
Domino ’ mho toast menu is pretty basic. You can get the regular sodas, water, and possibly a few different types of juices .

§ Are There Any Vegan Desserts at Dominos

Domino ’ second offer three dessert options on its standard menu – Cinna Stix, Chocolate Lava Crunch Cake, and Marbled Cookie Brownie. however, none of them are vegan-friendly. Cinna Stix contain milk while the other two contain both milk and eggs .

Domino’s Menu Items That May Look Vegan, but Are Not!

Like most early restaurants that do not have a dedicated vegan menu, some people may get confused about a few items on Domino ’ s menu. They may be mistaken as vegan-friendly, but they actually contain non-vegan ingredients. These include :

  • Hand-Tossed Crust – Contains milk.
  • Handmade Pan Pizza Crust – Contains milk.
  • Brooklyn Style Crust – Contains milk.
  • Marinara Pizza Sauce – According to Domino’s allergen guide, it contains milk.
  • Garlic Oil Blend – Listed in the pizza toppings section, this oil-based topping contains milk.
  • Pasta Primavera – Contains milk.

Frequently Asked Questions

I am certain many of you placid have a few questions in heed about vegan options at Domino ’ s. Let ’ s answer them before wrapping up the article, so you have a clear idea about how to eat vegan at Domino ’ mho, the adjacent time you find yourself at the pizza plaza :

§ Is Domino’s hand tossed crust vegan?

Domino ’ s Hand Tossed Pizza Crust is not vegan. According to the restaurant ’ sulfur allergen menu, it contains milk .

§ Does Domino’s thin crust have dairy?

Domino ’ s Crunchy Thin Crust does not have dairy. It is one of the two vegan pizza crusts that the restaurant offers .

§ Are Domino’s breadsticks vegan?

Domino ’ second Breadsticks are not vegan ; they contain milk. In fact, none of their boodle varieties available as sides are vegan. They all contain milk .
The only vegan boodle at Domino ’ sulfur is the craftsman bread that they use for their sandwiches .

§ Does Domino’s have vegan cheese?

sadly, Domino ’ south has not however responded to huge demands for adding vegan cheese in their menu. I actually hope they do sol, soon .

§ Does Domino’s have vegan pizza?

Domino ’ s does not have a vegan pizza on its menu. however, you can get a vegan pizza custom made [ detail guidelines are given above ] .

§ Does Domino’s have dairy-free pizza?

All Domino ’ s pizza do with cheese, which contains dairy. If you ’ re avoiding dairy for any reason, you can ask to hold the cheese .
It ’ sulfur significant to note here that your Domino ’ s pizza will not necessarily become vegan-friendly merely be skipping cheese ; there are other factors to consider, which are disused earlier in the article .

§ Does Domino’s have vegetarian pizza?

Domino ’ second does offer a couple of vegetarian pizza options. These include the Pacific Veggie Pizza and Spinach and Feta Pizza .

§ Does Domino’s have vegan sides?

unfortunately, none of the delightful sides at Domino ’ s are vegan-friendly .

§ Is Domino’s sandwich bread vegan?

Yes. The craftsman bread that Domino ’ s uses for its sandwiches is vegan .

The Final Word – Is Domino’s Vegan-Friendly?

After going through the whole article, you would know that Domino ’ s international relations and security network ’ t a vegan-friendly rate. however, you won ’ triiodothyronine be staying athirst if you end up there with friends or family .
You can get yourself a vegan pizza, although it will be without cheese, or a meatless and dairy-free pasta. These aren ’ t the best vegan food options, but they are at least better than fries ( that you have to rely on at most american fast-food restaurants ).

If you ’ re very craving for a pizza and can ’ triiodothyronine get your hands on a vegan version, your best bet, as discussed earlier, is to bring a custom-make vegan Domino ’ s pizza at home and top it with your own vegan kernel and tall mallow .
Microwave it for a couple of minutes or put it in the oven for 5 minutes and you ’ ll have a delicious vegan pizza .
Having said that, it ’ south high clock that Domino ’ s realize the ever-increasing necessitate for vegan-friendly options at restaurants and revise its menu to accommodate the divers dietary choices of their customers, just like they ’ re doing in the UK and Australia ( yes, Domino ’ mho has already introduced vegan options in these counties ) .