Is Pizza Hut Gluten-Free? | https://www.ozumarestaurant.com

High angle view of friends eating pizza with cola in new home Pizza Hut offers gluten-free menu items, but the restaurant is n’t wholly GF, which poses a gamble.

Image Credit:

Astrakan Images/Cultura/GettyImages While many consider Pizza Hut their go-to Friday night takeout chain, those following a gluten-free diet will have an easier time picking their pie .
ad Video of the Day

Pizza Hut offers limited choices for those avoiding gluten, which is a protein found in wheat, barley and rye. Although the restaurant does offer several gluten-free menu options, Pizza Hut kitchens are not gluten-free environments, according to the ship’s company site. And GF choice are n’t available at all Pizza Hut locations merely so far .
ad so, any food you order at a Pizza Hut restaurant can be at gamble of cross-contamination, which occurs when gluten ingredients come in liaison with gluten-free foods, according to the Celiac Disease Foundation .
But foods do n’t need to necessarily touch in ordering for cross-contact to occur, according to the National Celiac Association .
ad In restaurants, wheat flour particles can be tossed in the breeze ( during food homework ), landing on other surfaces or foods, ultimately contaminating them. What ‘s more, airborne flour can potentially get into the nose, mouth, throat and get swallowed down into the GI tract, causing a reaction to gluten and posing a risk.

ad All things considered, Pizza Hut says it can not guarantee that the restaurant itself or any item on its menu is wholly free of gluten — and it does not recommend any menu items for people with celiac disease .
Is Your diet Missing sealed Nutrients ? Track your daily nutrients by logging your meals on the MyPlate app. download nowadays to fine-tune your diet today !

Gluten-Free Options at Pizza Hut

Considering pizza dough is normally made with wheat flour, it ‘s no storm that Pizza Hut ‘s gluten-free menu is n’t very extensive. however, the popular chain does offer a handful of Certified Gluten-Free crust options, according to Pizza Hut ‘s allergen menu .
The chain offers Udi ‘s attest gluten-free pizza crusts, which are made with tapioca flour and brown university rice flour, among other ingredients, preferably than wheat flour .
Pizza Hut offers a Cheese-only Gluten-Free Pizza and a Pepperoni Gluten-Free Pizza made with Udi ‘s certifiable gluten-free crust — both of these pizzas are train following a hard-and-fast homework summons certified by the Gluten Intolerance Group ( GIG ), according to the company web site .
Staff wear gloves and use a destine gluten-free pizza roller cutter to cut the gluten-free pizza, and your pizza will be packed in a delegate gluten-free Pizza corner .
But if you ‘re making a create-your-own pizza with Udi ‘s gluten-free crust and select other toppings besides the gluten-free cheese, pepperoni and marinara, know that your pie is not made using GIG-approved procedures .

Udi’s Gluten-Free Crust at Pizza Hut

  • Udi’s Gluten-Free Crust

Gluten-Free Pizza Toppings at Pizza Hut

  • Applewood smoked bacon
  • Beef
  • Diced roma tomatoes
  • Fresh green bell peppers
  • Fresh mushrooms
  • Grilled chicken
  • Italian sausage
  • Mediterranean black olives
  • Roasted spinach
  • Seasoned Pork
  • Sliced banana peppers
  • Sliced jalapeno peppers
  • Slow-roasted ham
  • Sweet pineapple
  • Crushed red pepper packet
  • Grated cheese packet

Gluten-Free Dipping Sauce at Pizza Hut

  • Barbeque dipping sauce
  • Buffalo dipping sauce
  • Buffalo ranch dipping sauce
  • Cheese dipping sauce

Gluten-Free Pizza Sauce at Pizza Hut

  • Barbeque pizza sauce
  • Buffalo pizza sauce
  • Classic marinara

Warning

Although Pizza Hut offers gluten-free menu options, and the gluten-free pizza is formulated without gluten ingredients, there ‘s no guarantee your food will be safe from electric potential gluten cross-contamination. People with celiac disease should not order from Pizza Hut and people with gluten sensitivity should order with caution .
ad