Vegan Options at Papa John’s (Updated 2022) – VeggL

The vegan options at Papa John ’ randomness are serviceable if your friends or family are putting in a delivery order. The boodle and sauce are vegan and for that matter you can go Breadsticks, pick a sauce, and you ’ rhenium good to go .
If you ’ re going pizza look for a deal that gets you multiple toppings. Adding veggies individually can get expensive pretty quick. here is the broad list for all the vegan options at Papa John ’ s :

Vegan Options at Papa John’s

VeggL Quick Order

Papa John's Breadsticks

  • Create Your Own! Pick Original or Pan Crust. Advise NO Cheese. Choose Garlic, BBQ or Original Sauce. Pick your Toppings from list below.
  • Garden Fresh Pizza. Customize. Pick Original or Pan Crust. Advise NO cheese. Keep Veggies as is or choose different ones from the Toppings List below. You get 5 toppings included with this pizza.
  • Breadsticks with Garlic, Pizza, BBQ or Buffalo Dipping Sauce.
  • Look for the Pizza Specials that have 4 or more toppings. These are always the best deal!

Pizza Dough

  • Original Hand Tossed Dough

Pizza Sauce / Dipping Sauce

  • Pizza Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Garlic Dipping Sauce
  • Pizza Dipping Sauce
  • BBQ Dipping Sauce
  • Buffalo Dipping Sauce

Toppings

  • Mushrooms
  • Pineapple
  • Onions
  • Green Bell Peppers
  • Black Olives
  • Green Olives
  • Sliced Jalapenos
  • Banana Peppers
  • Tomatoes
  • Fresh Spinach

Gluten Free Crust contains Egg & Dairy

Papa John’s Vegan FAQ

Papa John's

Are Papa John’s Breadsticks Vegan?

Yes ! not entirely are Papa John ’ randomness breadsticks vegan, but they ’ re made with alone six ingredients :

  • Unbleached enriched wheat flour
  • Water
  • Sugar
  • Soybean oil
  • Salt
  • Yeast

The miss of additives, preservatives and unpronounceable ingredients is in truth bracing. For even more information, check out our deep honkytonk we did on Papa John ’ mho Breadsticks .

Does Papa John’s have vegan cheese?

No. Papa John ’ mho nowadays has a web page dedicated to how to order a vegan pizza, but inactive no vegan cheese. WTH we doing Papa John ’ south ?

Are Papa John’s cinnamon knots vegan?

From our research we believe that Cinnamon Knots are a dessert detail that is served in the UK that is vegan. however, here in the States, our Papa John ’ randomness has Cinnamon Pullaparts that contain milk and testis .

Is Papa John’s pan crust vegan?

Papa John ’ s doesn ’ thymine have a crust that it refers to as a pan crust. Their master Hand Tossed Dough is vegan. They have two other crust options, a thin crust and a Gluten Free crust. The Thin Crust contains milk and the Gluten Free contains testis and milk .

Is Papa John’s garlic sauce vegan?

The Papa John ’ s garlic sauce is vegan ! This should come as great news for any vegan, because we believe that the garlic sauce is one of the all-time best dip sauces. even better, it ’ s not the alone dip sauce at Papa John ’ randomness that is vegan .
In addition to the garlic sauce, the pizza dipping sauce, bbq dipping sauce and buffalo dip sauce are all vegan .

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the unblock version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free !
never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again !

Our Picks

Ryan ’ s Pick – Papa John ’ south was absolutely my front-runner chain pizza spot pre-vegan. My favorite thing about Papa John ’ second was the crust and the garlic dip sauce. thus immediately I basically fair stick with that. I go Breadsticks and Garlic Dipping Sauce ( Extra Sauce of course )

Jen ’ s Pick – Original Hand Tossed Dough with pizza sauce. Add mushrooms, pineapple, onions & banana peppers. Garlic Dipping Sauce is always a must .

More Info:

  • If you’d like to see Papa John’s complete menu, head over to the Papa John’s Official Menu page.
  • All information is taken from the Papa John’s Allergen Page
  • Looking for a pizza spot that is a little more vegan friendly? Check out the options at Blaze Pizza & MOD Pizza. We also have full Vegan Guides for over 175 other popular chain restaurants.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!

Sharing is caring !

shares